16 Quick and Easy Tips to Increase AdSense CPC

Does AdSense work for you? Are you frustrated that you can't earn much from AdSense despite your best efforts? Wondering if you'll ever be able to make real money from your blog? Okay, keep reading because I'm going to show you how to increase your AdSense CPC quickly and easily .

But first, let's quickly review the basics. CPC stands for cost per click. What's that? This means that advertisers using the AdSense program pay Google every time someone clicks on their ad. When you join the AdSense network, you post AdSense ads on your blog or web pages and receive 68% of your bid on those ads, the rest goes to Google.

So if Google pays $4 for each click on a specific ad for a specific keyword, you will get $2.72 every time a visitor to your website clicks on that ad, an ad placed by Google on your web page. .

Now, if you want to earn real money from the AdSense program, you should try to maximize your CPC. This means that you have the right types of ads on your web pages that bring you the most money per click.


You cannot track the CPC of ads posted on your blog. What you can do is design your website or blog so that Google will place high quality or higher CPC ads on your web pages. Google uses an automated system to decide where to place ads.

Why Click Through Rate (CTR) Is Important

In addition to the CPC, there are other important things to consider in this context. This is called CTR or click through rate. CTR is the percentage of visitors who have clicked on an ad on your website.

Ideally, you want more visitors to click on your ad than those who just read your blog posts and ignore the ad altogether. You need a higher CTR to increase your AdSense CPC. Is it clear enough?

So if you have a CTR of 4% with a CPC of $1.5, that means your ad gets 4 visitors per 100 clicks, which is much better than a CTR of 2% with a CPC of $2.40 . With the first you will earn $20.40 per day if your daily traffic is 1000 visitors and with the second you will earn only $16.32 per day with 1000 visitors per day.

Therefore, a high CPC is not enough, a high CTR is also needed. Therefore, to make a lot of money from your blog, you need to focus on increasing both your AdSense CPC and CTR.

Before we give you tips on how to increase your AdSense CPC, let's try to understand why your AdSense CPC is currently so low.

Reasons for low CPC in AdSense

  1. niche
    Your website or blog belongs to a less profitable niche where your audience does not click on the ads. So, for example, if you have a blog that talks about politics, it's not your fault that you have a low CTR, it may have something to do with your niche. On the other hand, real estate blogs have a high CTR.
  2. Geography
    It has to do with where your audience is coming from. If the majority of your audience is in a country where clicks are cheap, you'll also have a low CPC.
  3. cell phone, cell phone
    It is possible that your site is not yet optimized for mobile devices. Since the release of the Mobile Friendly Update on April 21, 2015, Google penalizes non-mobile friendly websites with lower SERPS rankings and lower CPC values.
  4. Programmatic Media Buying
    Programmatic buying by advertisers has resulted in a significant drop in revenue for many bloggers who rely on Google AdSense. There is nothing you can do about it.
  5. Blocked Advertisers
    You may have blocked some advertisers for various reasons. You may have blocked your competitors' advertising on your site, and you may have blocked some companies whose policies you disagree with. Well, the problem is that Adsense penalizes you with a lower CPC .
  6. video
    You may have a successful YouTube channel, but placing YouTube ads on your website or blog means the money goes to YouTube, not AdSense. This means you have a lower cost per click.
  7. bad orientation
    Blame it on the advertiser! They have no idea how to choose the right blog for their product or service. So you have a blog about menswear, and for some strange reason, you get ads for women's clothing and accessories. Well, poor advertiser targeting is not your fault, but it lowers your CTR and CPC.
  8. Agreement
    There is little you can do when your country or the world is in a recession and people are not buying enough. Therefore, advertisers have no choice but to limit their marketing spend and their CPC suffers.
  9. Seasonal
    This could be a seasonal event. If you have a blog that offers Premier League match predictions, you won't get too many visitors in the off-season. So this time you have a lower CPC. Likewise, if you promote gifts or greeting cards on your site, you'll have a high CPC during the holiday season and a lower CPC the rest of the year.
  10. ad size
    Not all ads are created equal. Some ads convert more than others. If you don't have enough converting ads, you can lower your CPC. Pay attention to the size of the ad: some convert better.
  11. Wrong ad placement
    You have somehow inadvertently violated the AdSense ad placement guidelines and been penalized by Google. Google has a strict ad policy and doesn't like some publishers' practice of tricking users into clicking on ads. This must be avoided at all costs.
Here are 11 reasons why you have a low AdSense CPC. So how does AdSense cost per click increase?

Here are 16 quick and easy tips to increase your AdSense CPC.

  1. Optimize your content for high quality keywords . Do your keyword research and identify the most profitable keywords in your niche. The way AdSense works is that advertisers bid on keywords. There are several keywords that get better bids and have a much higher value. You need to focus on these keywords and optimize your content.

    There are some keywords that can cost $100 or more per click. Study them and incorporate them into your content in the most natural way possible. In the United States, the most profitable keywords are available in categories such as business services, securities, casinos, lawyers, and wealth management . Create content that fits these popular niches and optimize your articles and blog posts for the most profitable keywords.


  2. Focus on long tail keywords . It is not enough to have the most profitable keywords. You should do some research on SEO tools like Google Keyword Planner and SEMrush and identify the most profitable long-tail keyword phrases that are relevant to your readers. Include these keywords in your content. Be sure to use SEO best practices to optimize your content for these keywords , but be natural and don't write keywords without regard to grammar and writing style.
  3. Create attractive, quality and profitable content . The quality of the content is the most important thing to pay attention to. You must be clear about what your readers are looking for and provide them with the right solution to their problem. You need to write content that adds value to an information-seeking audience in a niche market. The content must be optimized for SEO and appear prominently in Google search results. The more traffic, the more people read your content, the higher your AdSense CPC. It is easy!
  4. Take full advantage of the AdSense Ads Review Center . The AdSense Ad Review Center is a tool that allows you to review individual ads to decide whether to block or show them on your web pages. This gives you a much higher level of control and visibility over the ads that appear on your website or blog. This gives you full control over what types of products, services, or brands are promoted on your website or blog. This tool should only be used to display ads from high paying advertisers. Please note that not all AdSense ads are supported by this tool. In the Ad Review Center, you can only block ads at the product level, not at the site level.

  5. adsense ad review center

  6. Find out the best ad size . Proper ad size and placement will ensure the best CPC. There are some ad sizes that are very effective on some platforms, like phones and tablets, but not as effective on others, like laptops. Choose the best ad sizes for different platforms and experiment until you get the CPC you want.
  7. Use smart pricing to your advantage . Today's advertisers want higher ROI and real customers. Google understands this and accurately predicts ad conversion rates before deciding which ads to show and where to place them. It is based on the " smart pricing " model that Google uses today. You can use smart pricing to your advantage by showing relevant ads, driving quality traffic to your blog, and creating great content.
  8. Take advantage of competitors' ad filters. Competitor ad filters are very similar to the Ad Review Center we talked about earlier. The purpose of this tool is to filter out unwanted ads and prevent them from appearing on your website. You can use this tool to block ads from your competitors. You can suspend your entire AdSense account or a specific domain. Well, that doesn't help your CPC much, but it does ensure that your competitors don't show their ads on your site. The last thing you want is for your customers to be redirected to competitor websites.
  9. Follow Google's mobile-optimized recommendations . Since April 21, 2015, Google has made mobile-friendly websites a major ranking factor in its algorithms. You need to optimize your website for mobile devices; If not, Google will fine you heavily. You must have a responsive web design.

    Advertisers love mobile websites. Some pay more for clicks on mobile devices than on desktop, while others prefer to advertise exclusively on mobile devices. This is especially true for local businesses in a specific geographic area. So, to increase your CPC, make your website more mobile friendly.
  10. Experiment, mix and match, try new things in your ads – Google AdSense has a special feature called Experiments that allows you to experiment with your ads. You can run separate tests for different ad formats, test with different advertisers, make font and background color changes, change ad size, change color scheme, block specific ad categories, and more to see what works and no. . If you like something, stay with it for a long time.
  11. Take advantage of the Google ecosystem – Google loves publishers who stay loyal to their platform. So join the Google ecosystem, be part of it. This means being on Google+, using Google Webmaster Tools, creating a Google Business account, creating your YouTube channel, using Google Docs, etc. Spend more time on the Google platform, use more Google resources to earn Google's trust. Earning the trust of Google is a sure way to get a higher CPC.
  12. Focus on specific high-income geographies . You should always focus on high CPC areas where advertisers pay the most per click. So if your content is targeting audiences in the United States, Sweden, Japan, Norway, or the Netherlands, you will definitely have a much higher CPC than countries like India, South Africa, Bangladesh, and Indonesia. You can buy a local domain address and create region-specific content with high CPC. You can even limit your geography to cities; for example, any content that focuses on New York, Dallas, or London will receive well-paid ads.
  13. Take advantage of information from Google Analytics and Google AdSense and link them to better understand your web traffic . Analytics and AdSense give you great insights into web traffic, revenue generated, and provide useful reports. Link your Google Analytics and AdSense accounts to get a better picture of your traffic and understand visitor behavior on your website: what they click the most, where you have the highest CPC, and more.
  14. Show only relevant ads . You need to make sure that Google only shows the most relevant ads on your web pages. The way to do this is to make your content SEO friendly and easy for search engine bots to crawl. You can start with the basics like headers, meta tags, and content formatting. Also disable remarketing ads to support contextual advertising. All of this can increase your CPC over time.
  15. Reduce the number of ad units on your blog . Try something different, like reducing the number of ad units on your blog. By lowering your bid, you can ask advertisers to increase their bids for a limited space, which can increase your CPC. It's about balancing the mismatch between supply and demand in your favor.
  16. Use the Featured Content feature in AdSense . Google has a content recommendation service called AdSense Recommended Content . This is only available to big publishers, but you can try it out and see if you are eligible or not. This includes replacing the local article recommendation engine with Google. The idea is to show your visitors only the most relevant and profitable content on your website.
  17. Allow location targeting . Advertisers are always willing to pay more for quality placements. Google has allowed advertisers to target specific areas of your site or specific formats. This is known as placement targeting. To do this, you must group your ads into custom channels (up to 500 URLs) and provide advertisers with easy access to relevant content on your site.

  18. adsense add custom channel

final thoughts

I've explained why your AdSense CPC is low and provided 16 quick and easy tips on how to improve it. However, there are no hard and fast rules here. If none of the above steps work, try other ways to increase your AdSense CPC. Keep experimenting until something sticks. I hope you enjoy reading. As always, I look forward to your questions and suggestions. Write it down in the comments.

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